Day 120 of 365: 4 Months Completed, 8 To Go!

Wow!  Can you believe we are already four months into this year?  My husband asked me if I ever thought I would make to four months.  I told him that at the beginning of January, I didn’t want to be thinking about what it would be like so much later into this challenge.  For 120 days now, I’ve been active daily.  Some days I don’t appreciated it as much as I should however when I do appreciate it, I really am grateful.

Earlier today, I was looking back at my activity since the beginning of the year.  Here’s a breakdown of the numbers:

  • Total Time – 84:54:19
  • Average Time Per Activity – 00:41:05
  • Total Activities Completed – 124
  • Running – 38
  • Gym – Strength Training – 30
  • Yoga – 27
  • Circuit Training – 12
  • Walking – 9
  • Swimming – 5
  • Elliptical – 2
  • Indoor Climbing – 1

Today I added one tick under the ‘Running’ category.  Darren and I went out for our weekly run club after work.  4.4KM in 28 minutes.  We have fun joking about our run club and the two us being the charter members.  And if you missed last weeks run club post, we are the only two members.  The run was really good.  Much better than last week.

This run also put me much closer to my 10,000 step goal for today.  The last couple hundred steps were finished off around the apartment.  Yes, doing laps in a small apartment can be limiting but I found that if I make sure to also walk the opposite way, then I’m not so dizzy afterwards.

Eight months left.  Three goals to achieve before the end of the year.  This challenge will pass by in no time.

4 Month Quote

4 thoughts on “Day 120 of 365: 4 Months Completed, 8 To Go!

  1. denden2013 says:

    nice going squeege

Leave a comment