Day 352 of 365: One Week Until Christmas

My goal is always to finish my Christmas shopping early so that I can enjoy the time leading up to Christmas. I usually leave a few things to pick up days before to be part of the last minute “fun.”

Luckily a significant portion of my gifts get sent to my parent’s home so getting my shopping done in advance is a must to allow time for shipping. It’s truly a blessing in disguise.

I think my husband does the same although I’m not completely certain. But that doesn’t matter do much because he enjoys the week leading up to Christmas with me. We take time to enjoy dinner out together, checking out Christmas lights and watching everyone else rushing around. It’s a really nice way to enjoy the Christmas holidays.

Yesterday my mind was completely distracted and I forgot to blog. Yesterday I was at the gym and spent 30 minutes on the elliptical trainer.

Today I was on my feet for a good portion of the afternoon and the took some time tonight to do yoga for runners and some additional stretching too.

Leave a Reply

