Day 241 of 365: Leaving On A Jet Plane

Actually, it’s a Dreamliner. Yep, we have decided to fly one of the newest and largest planes out there. Many colleagues have wished us luck. I’m sure it will become an experience to talk about for at least a couple of weeks.

Last night I fell asleep around 11PM and did not wake up until 9AM. I crashed hard. I did not get up even once.

This morning I ran on the treadmill for 20 minutes at a pretty quick pace. It felt good and my body feels like it was worked hard. There was no distance calculation on the treadmill but that’s okay.

So you may be expecting a list of what we’ll miss from being here but I’m not ready to compile that list just yet. For one, I’m so focused on getting home that I couldn’t possibly make that list today. And two, I need to give myself time to naturally experience what I’ll miss.

Our flight leaves Warsaw in a couple if hours and 14 hours later we’ll be back in Thunder Bay spending some well needed quality time with my parents.

Farewell to Poland. Even thought our assignment here is over, I have no doubt that we’ll end up back here for some future projects.

2 thoughts on “Day 241 of 365: Leaving On A Jet Plane

  1. So jealous of your time in Poland! My fiance and his family are full Polish and I’ve always wanted to travel there with them. Safe travels!

Leave a Reply

