Day 183 of 365: Family Day

Woke up early this morning to get caught up with work. After travel and Canada Day, it was needed.

Once caught up, my husband and I went on a day trip with my family. We took a two-hour drive to Grand Marais, Minnesota. It’s a quaint lake side town filled with tourist shops, outfitters, along with places to stay and eat. It’s one of my most favourite places on earth. We spent the entire day walking around. Out to the lighthouse, along to pebble shoreline and from shop to shop in the town. It was a great day. We spent close to ten hours there and if I could, I would go back tomorrow and do it all over again.

Once returning home, I came to terms with needing to get sweaty. My husband came up with a great idea of me using my mom’s recumbent bike. The reason I liked this idea so much was because the activity is different than what I have done so far this year. Twenty minutes later, along with a few beads of sweat, I was done. It was okay and I may consider doing it again.

20130702-231532.jpg

Leave a Reply

