Day 70 of 365: Back in Poland

From departure out of Toronto to arrival at Poznan airport was a total of 12 hours.  It really wasn’t too bad.  I slept about 5-6 hours between Toronto and Munich and then another hour+ between Munich to Poznan.  So sleeping sitting up in a plane is not exactly restful but better than not sleeping at all.  Darren and I are tired and would love to go to sleep right now but it’s only 8:00 PM here and I really don’t want to wake up in the middle of the night.

After going out for dinner, I came home and did a 26 minute yoga for runners.  It was a good hip, lower back, and hamstring stretch.  When it came around to Shavanasa, I fell asleep and real fast.  I woke up after 10 minutes (I think it was about 10 minutes.)

Travel back was good until I realized that I left my reading glasses on the plane.  It was too late to go back to get them.  I have an old prescription that does not work as well.  I’ll need to reach out to the airline to see if they can get them back to me.  Readings going to be tough until I get this sorted out.

Leave a Reply

